Ethnic Look #3 – Churidhar

Hi Gorgeous People!

Not fully back to daily blogging yet. However, I hope to be back soon with a big bang. As of now, I am writing a post now and then, whenever possible, so bear with me. Today’s OOTD is simple and elegant ethnic look with a churidhar. I hope you will find it interesting.
Churidhars are something that is considered to be the most comfortable yet traditional wear in India. I am no exception to the other Indian women that I also have a variety of churidhars. When I posted this particular picture as FB DP, my friends felt this was too perfect and I need to blog about it. So, here it goes. Surprisingly, I have done ZERO make-up (yeah, not even moisturizer or lip balm) – I know it’s not advisable to step out without sunscreen, et.al. but I took the risk since I felt to sport zero make-up that day. 10418218_896368527046634_6533519196372100246_n Churidhar Bottom (leggings) – Shrishti Leggings – Rs. 250/-

Kurta – Handmade embroidery Kurta (Got the cloth, threads, and made it)

Stole/Dupatta – Rs. 80 – T.Nagar Flea Market

Watch –  Fastrack 6036SL01 – Blue – Rs. 1795/-

Earrings – Just the normal ones that I daily sport – Sterling Silver!

Do you like my outfit? Share it in any of the social media!

~Stay Gorgeous!

Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

About Stri

Stri is a suave young lady in her mid-twenties who loves fashion, food, books, chocolate, travel, kisses, and her BFFs ~ Not necessarily in this order :P She writes, reads, dances, works (sadly), and also sleeps a lot! She loves all and hates none although she bitches about a few! XOXO

Posted on July 1, 2014, in Ethnic, LookBook and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous!! Love that you’re in another challenge. You’re such an inspiration!! xo

  2. Looking very chic, Sri 🙂 Nice to see you blogging again 🙂

  3. You hand embroidered this kurta? Wow 🙂 it looks amazing! You have a ready career option in hand 😀

  4. I love your Kurta!!! And the pink leggings give it an entirely fresh look! Awesome post Stri!! Great first post!

  5. Beautiful and classy!

  6. swathishenoy

    Porths u r looking awesome ❤

  7. Beautiful photo and love that you’re not wearing make up. Look forward to seeing the rest of your posts for the challenge.

    http://littlewhitedinosaur.com

Love shared is love multiplied; share some LOVE through your THOUGHTS!

