Ethnic Look #2 – Cotton Kurta & Leggings!

Hi Gorgeous People!!

Here is the second entry to my StyleBook and yet again with an Ethnic Look. Recently I visited this excellent tourist resort called Dakshin Chitra, near MGM in ECR, Chennai. Since it was a long drive from home and also because it was an ethnic village resort I chose to go desi with Kurta and leggings. The whole outfit is simple and just not more than anything necessary. Here is a brief about the Outfit of the Day (OOTD) and please do share your thoughts on it.

Here is a look at the outfit, footwear, bindi, and earrings!

srii1

The Dress!

Kurta: Rs 150 (per 2 metres cloth) got from running material in Saravana Stores, self-stitched with 3/4th sleeves and normal deep neck pattern.

Leggings: Rs 400 – Got from a novelty store in Secundrabad. The leggings are body hugging and can easily be mistaken for stockings thus enhancing the curves of my legs.

Stole: Bandhini Dupatta in Blue shades. Bought for Rs. 100 from Egmore Pantheon Road. I love blue hence I use blue bandhini stole to complete my outfit. Alternatively red or black would have been more suitable but I can’t go without blue.

The Jewelry!

I have not worn any jewelry except for the earrings and a single bangle. I preferred to go simple without even a watch (phone is there nah! 😛 ). So here is the jewelry list.

Earrings: A peacock feather dupe that was got from a roadside store in Triplicane, Chennai for Rs. 30.

Bangles: Made of Silver and Tusk, the bangles are my sister’s wedding bangles which I use these days. Rate unknown.

Yet another snap collage!

sriii

The Footwear!

Red Wedges from Metro – Gifted my roommates – Rs. 999/-

The Make-Up!

Face & Body: To beat the heat I have applied Patanjali Aloe Vera Gel for face and exposed skin before applying Lakme Sunscreen (Reviewed Here).

Eyes: Lakme Drama Gel Liner.

Lips: Maybeline Color Bloom.

Nails: Maybeline Color Show – Tenacious Teal (Reviewed Here)

Bindi: Eyetex Pallavi – Black

The Hair Do!

I waved my hair a little in the front bangs using flat iron and left it loose!!

Clutches/Handbags!

Nope, since it was a family trip I just carried my wallet and phone.

Do you like my outfit? Share it in any of the social media!

~Stay Gorgeous!

Stri

If you haven’t yet followed or liked me over Blogovin|IndiBlogger|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram – then please do it, it will make my day!

 

About Stri

Stri is a suave young lady in her mid-twenties who loves fashion, food, books, chocolate, travel, kisses, and her BFFs ~ Not necessarily in this order :P She writes, reads, dances, works (sadly), and also sleeps a lot! She loves all and hates none although she bitches about a few! XOXO

Posted on June 10, 2014, in Ethnic, LookBook and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Cute Girl 😀 that peacock one is my fav 😀

  2. I liked that print and loved those earrings… Hey just a suggestion, it would be great if the pictures are a little bigger. I mean I can’t see your eye liner 🙂

Love shared is love multiplied; share some LOVE through your THOUGHTS!

